Apple Store Down in UK, Canada, and Other Countries Ahead of Vision Pro Pre-Orders

Apple’s online store is down in Germany, France, Australia, the UK, and Canada, as the company makes preparatory changes to its website ahead of Apple Vision Pro pre-orders in these regions.

Pre-orders begin at 5.00 a.m. Pacific Time, or the following local times. The starting prices given in local currency are for the 256GB model minus prescription lenses and other accessories.

Australia – 10:00 pm AEST – $5,999

Canada – 5.00 a.m. PT – $4,999

France – 2.00 p.m. – €3,999

Germany – 2.00 p.m. – €3,999

United Kingdom – 1.00 p.m. – £3,499‌Apple Vision Pro‌ will launch in the above countries on July 12.

The Vision Pro is unquestionably Apple’s most technically advanced product and a remarkable engineering achievement that impresses at first glance. However, potential buyers should visit an Apple Store to try it out and thoroughly research its capabilities before making a purchase. Be sure to check out our dedicated Vision Pro roundup to learn more.

Apple is expected to produce fewer than 400,000 Vision Pro headsets in 2024 due to the complexity of manufacturing, according to analyst Ming-Chi Kuo. However, Apple is said to be already working on a new version of the ‌‌Apple Vision Pro‌‌ for 2025 that will be priced more affordably.

Related Roundup: Apple Vision Pro
Buyer’s Guide: Vision Pro (Buy Now)
Related Forum: Apple Vision Pro

This article, “Apple Store Down in UK, Canada, and Other Countries Ahead of Vision Pro Pre-Orders” first appeared on MacRumors.com

Discuss this article in our forums

Leave a Reply